Books

$21.81
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY: LibraryReads - BookBrowse - Goodreads "You'll love this engrossing novel." --PeopleThe bestselling author of A Man Called Ove returns with a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream--and the price required to make it come true.People sa...
$26.40
Journalist Maureen Pascal receives a mysterious package from an anonymous source. It appears to be an ancient document written in Latin and signed in code by a ? famous woman in the eleventh century, Matilda of Tuscany. . History has overlooked--or covered up--Matilda, but Maureen realizes the signi...
$21.81
This New York Times bestseller from "one of the great storytellers of our time" (SanFrancisco Book Review) turns from the glamour of the royal courts to tell the story of an ordinary woman, Alinor, living in a dangerous time for a woman to be different.A country at war A king beheaded A woman with a...
$23.31
"Gareth Russell has chosen a handful of passengers on the doomed liner and by training a spotlight on every detail of their lives, he has given us a meticulous, sensitive, and at times harsh picture of the early 20th century in Britain and America. A marvelous piece of work." --Julian Fellowes, crea...
$21.06
Inspired by an incredible true story of two Jewish friends who survived the Holocaust, this sweeping novel of love and friendship spans World War II from Budapest to Austria and the postwar years from Naples to Caracas, perfect for fans of The German Girl and We Were the Lucky Ones. It is 1946 when ...
$19.56
In the spirit of The Gentle Art of Swedish Death Cleaning and The Joy of Less, experience the benefits of buying less and sharing more with this accessible 7-step guide to decluttering, saving money, and creating community from the creators of the Buy Nothing Project. In 2013, when friends Liesl Cla...
$21.06
A revolutionary, science-based approach to meditation from a neuroscientist turned meditation master, The Mind Illuminated is an accessible, step-by-step toolkit for anyone looking to start--or improve--their daily meditation practice.The book that bestselling meditation teacher Sharon Salzberg rave...
$19.55
"Singing is as human as breathing, and this book tells us why." --Mark Guarino, contributing music writer, The GuardianCelebrated yogi-musician Girish opens new possibilities for transforming your life through song, combining the ancient art of singing mantra with twenty-first century neuroscience r...
$20.80
From the New York Times bestselling author of The New Revelations and Conversations with God comes a galvanizing vision of spirituality unlike anything you've experienced before.... Humanity is about to create a new form of spiri...
$21.58
"The most powerful spiritual healer, fixer, teacher on the planet." --Oprah WinfreyActos de Fe es un libro que inspira y conduce a la meditaci n, explorando con gran profundidad y sensibilidad los problemas especiales que riven las personas de color hoy d a. Muchos de nosotros nos estamos acercando ...
$18.80
NATIONAL BESTSELLERCleo Wade's second anthology of heartfelt poetry and prose builds on the wisdom of her bestselling book Heart Talk, encouraging you to remain hopeful and harness your personal power to bring positive change into our world.Where to Begin is perfect for those who are ready to be a p...
$23.20
Back in print after twenty years, the final novel in the classic Catherine de' Medici trilogy (that includes Madame Serpent and The Italian Woman) from the bestselling grande dame of historical fiction.The final novel in the classic Catherine de' Medici trilogy from Jean Plaidy, the grande dame of h...
$20.00
Human nutrition expert and author of the critically acclaimed What to Eat, Marion Nestle, Ph.D., M.P.H., has joined forces with Malden C. Nesheim, Ph.D., a Cornell animal nutrition expert, to write Feed Your Pet Right, the first complete, research-based guide to selecting the best, most healthful fo...
$20.80
The author of the internationally acclaimed Josephine Bonaparte trilogy returns with another irresistible historical novel, this one based on the life of Louise de la Valli re, who, against all odds, became one of the most mysterious consorts of France's Louis XIV, the charismatic Sun King. Set agai...
$20.00
Buon appetito Everyone loves Italian food. But how did the Italians come to eat so well? The answer lies amid the vibrant beauty of Italy's historic cities. For a thousand years, they have been magnets for everything that makes for great eating: ingredients, talent, money, and power. Italian food is...
$24.00
The country estate of Tyringham Park is the epitome of wealth and privilege. Home to the Blackshaws, it finds itself the backdrop to tragedy. The country estate of Tyringham Park is the epitomeof wealth and privilege. Home to the Blackshaws, it finds itself the backdrop to tragedy. It is a beautiful...
$22.38
Are you between the ages of 35 and 60 and having trouble remembering your best friend's phone number? If this sounds familiar to you, take heart: Claire Warga's help and advice are on the way. In this groundbreaking book, Dr. Warga, a neuropsychologist, identifies the mind misconnect syndrome that c...
$26.40
Our greatest presidents have entered the Oval Office armed with overwhelming ambition, intellect, and ideals. But were these characteristics evident in youth? What are the family circumstances that have created our presidents? How did their upbringing shape their future -- and ours? In The Raising o...
$20.80
Javier Sierra, autor del bestseller internacional LA CENA SECRETA, nos ofrece ahora una novela de misterio e intriga sobre una de las leyendas m s antiguas y extra as de Am rica -la dama azul. En Los ngeles, Jennifer Narody, antigua esp a del Departamento de Defensa, sue a repetidamente con una fant...
$23.28
Water Crystal Healing: Music and Images to Restore Your Well-Being [With 2 CDs]...